The Email That Became A Post

Okay, we gone try this one mo’ gin.

I hope you all will forgive my frustration, but I keep getting asked the same questions, and then I keep answering them. And then I get the same question over again, like people aren’t listening to what I’m saying.

I realize that my little stories don’t make the world go ‘round and they’re not the center of everybody’s life. But when I must answer the same questions because people aren’t listening the first 10 times that I answer them, it’s gets a little irritating. So, here is the answer to all of your questions… again! Please, try to pay attention this time if you didn’t before…

  • Golden is not my baby. The Butterfly Saga is my baby. Golden is an itch that my Muse and I are trying to scratch. It’s probably only going to be about 15 chapters long. I don’t know if it’s going to be an HEA yet because I’m letting these characters battle it out and let me know how it’s going to end. You might be surprised to know that there are about four more itches that’s been needing to be scratched for about a year. One of them just died. They come as they come, but they are not my primary focus, so there won’t be weekly updates like there are of Butterfly Saga.
  • I have a limited number of emails that my emailer will allow me to send out per month. There are nearly 2000 people on my mailing list. While I’m working to sort the list into people who regularly open emails versus people who haven’t opened an email since Raising Grey began (16 weeks), it’s a process. To that end, I can’t send an email out every time I post “Golden” because that’s 2000 more emails to send when I post it. So, I send out an email for Golden with the email for Raising Grey. Posts from my WordPress automatically go to my social media sites. So, yes, those who follow me on Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook, Google+, and Tumblr will know even before I send out an email. Those who do not will not know until I send out the email for “Golden” and “Raising Grey.” If you send me a request to follow me on Facebook, send me a message so that I know who you are or you most likely may not be added. I have stalkers and creepers.
  • Once you’re on the mailing list, you’re on the mailing list for ALL POSTS. You are not required to join a second mailing list for “Golden.” I just don’t send out separate emails for each post right now. I don’t have the capacity (see #2 above).
  • Not only does “Golden” have a disclaimer that is an entire chapter, it also has this disclaimer at the beginning of every chapter…

This ain’t your everyday Christian and Ana story. Don’t expect anything. Just read it as it goes along or go away.

And yet, I’m still getting, “How are you going to make this work? I don’t see how you’re going to make this work. I can’t see how this is going to turn out. Is this going to be an HEA? If this isn’t an HEA, I can’t read it. How can they possibly get together?” That’s because you’re still looking for hints of the original Christian and Ana, even though I’ve already told you this ain’t them. If you don’t want to read the story, that’s fine. If you want to read the story, just read the story… please? Don’t try to get me to explain my theories and outline the synopsis unless it’s already come up in a chapter. I’ll explain all that as the story goes along… in the story.

  • Somebody somewhere had the question, “Is this how this is going to go?” The short answer, “Yes.”

 

Hopefully, I have addressed all of the questions that have come over my email, my messenger, my social media, and in comments. Feel free to ask questions and I will answer them at my convenience and discretion. However, if I feel like I’ve already answered it here and it’s asked again because someone feels like they deserve a separate response all to themselves because they didn’t feel like reading this one, I’m not going to answer it again. This email will now be a post and I will politely send you a link or refer you to it if you continue to ask the same repetitive questions.

 

10 thoughts on “The Email That Became A Post

  1. Jeangb says:

    I don’t ask any questions, I just read and enjoy and see where your muse takes you.
    I hope there will be a HEA but what’s the point of reading the last page of the book.

  2. Carolina Tomoguchi says:

    WELL SAID!!! I understood the first time you wrote it. I love your writing and always look forward to the next chapter ♥️ Please never end the Butterfly Saga or any of your writings. Love you. 😘

  3. Thank you for your post and I know at one point you planned to make your stories original. Why not write Golden as an original if the characters aren’t recognizable as FSOG. You have so many followers, I bet an original would really take off. Just my two cents.

  4. Kat says:

    👍😂😜

  5. sillie j says:

    There’s also some way to follow you on WordPress, because I don’t follow you on twitter/facebook/any of the above, but I do get “double” notifications about your postings. The email and a note about new posts. (No, it’s not a complaint that I do, I like receiving both, but just a heads up because it’s the one you didn’t mention.)

    Also want to say that I was very sceptical about Golden to start with in “what will happen with Raising Grey, heeelp?” kinda way, but that sceptism has gone away. Completely. It flew while I was reading the first chapter of Golden, which was – Golden. Yep, I am sold on that. Thank you for writing it. Awesome.

  6. mitzijem says:

    Please don’t remove me from your emails. If it isn’t showing that they are being opened it’s because I’ve already opened them on twitter. Your updates on email get starred regardless. I enjoy your Butterfly Saga. So glad that you still have more of her story to share.

    On Mon, Sep 18, 2017 at 10:32 AM, Butterfly Saga wrote:

    > divinebronzegoddess posted: “Okay, we gone try this one mo’ gin. I hope > you all will forgive my frustration, but I keep getting asked the same > questions, and then I keep answering them. And then I get the same question > over again, like people aren’t listening to what I’m saying. I ” >

  7. Barbara says:

    Amen.
    I absolutely LOVE everything you write.

Leave a Reply

