Upcoming Events In The Life of The Goddess

So, just by means of notification, I want to let everyone know a few things.

First, I’m feeling much better. Thank you all for your well wishes!

Second, I’ll be moving (physically) soon, so that means that I’m packing and cleaning and won’t have a lot of time for writing. However, that’s not the only thing that’s going to be affecting my writing schedule…

Third, I’m looking at another job change… Same location but different position. More money (yippee!), but this job comes with a LOT of training. I am in the pre-training stages right now and if everything goes as planned, my writing schedule will be SEVERELY affected. I didn’t even know if I was going to get this chapter posted this weekend because I should really be studying or packing right now—even my current work schedule has changed and I haven’t even changed jobs yet!

So, as you can see, there’s a whole lot going on in Goddessville right now. I will keep you guys posted. I won’t just leave you hanging if the story has to be put on hiatus for a while. As you all know, my story is my refuge—my release, my stress reliever—so I won’t be able to just leave it and not post, but I might not be able to keep up the weekly posting schedule while all these transitions are going on.

TO THAT END, I HAVE ONE VERY IMPORTANT REQUEST…

I’m on social media everywhere!

I have three Facebook pages:
—a personal one that I try to keep for my family, but because it has the word “BronzeGoddess” in it, sometimes people get attached to it and I try to direct them to the others.
the BG Holmes social page where I just interact with everybody, and
the BG Holmes author’s page that is usually all things writing.

I have a Twitter page;
I have a Tumblr page;
I have a Google+ page;
I email;
I do author’s notes;
I do additional updating posts;
I’m even still on Fanfiction even though I don’t post on there.

Why am I saying all of this?

There are people in India who know when I sneeze, in Nigeria who know when my grandson was born, in Australia who know my bra size, and in Germany who know what I did on New Year’s Eve. You know why? Because they read the emails. They read the notes. They follow me on one of my social media profiles. They keep up with me. They know that when something is going on with me, I always update my readers and let them know that there may be a delay or I’m having a problem or I’m sick or the sky is falling or whatever the issue may be. They can tell you what’s going on with me at any given moment, like Falala can tell you what makes me laugh and Seralynsmom can probably tell you how much weight I’ve lost, just to name a couple (not to put you guys on the spot).

I’m saying that to say this—if you choose not to follow me on any of the social media outlets (I don’t update Fanfiction, I’m just there), or read emails or author’s notes or additional posts in the BG’s World link on the menu to the left, that is your option. However, during this time of my real-life transition, I will be sure to keep my readers and friends in the loop as much as I possibly can. But if you choose not to take advantage of one of these many venues that I utilize to keep my faithful followers and friends in the loop, please do not send me emails and messages asking “Um, when will the next update be?” or “When are you going to post another chapter?”

I don’t mean to hurt anyone’s feelings, but I don’t post my social sites just so that I can harvest followers. Most of my sites are connected to each other so that if I post something on one site, it posts on another. This is how I reach out to people—how I keep them informed. This is why I invite people to my Google+ or ask them to connect to my Facebook or Twitter or send a request to like my author’s page. I even post in the several groups of which I am a member. While I appreciate the fact that people love my story and miss me when I’m gone, I have to say that I found it very irritating and somewhat insensitive that even though I made it clear in posts and messages in various areas that I had been sick that I still had people sending me messages asking me “Where’s the next chapter?”

My first reaction was “What the ever-loving fuck!?”

Then I had to chill out and realize that everybody’s not connected to everything and everybody may not know that I’m sick. I mean think about it—if I’m not well enough to post a chapter, am I really well enough to do another post about not being well enough to post a chapter besides maybe a quick blurb on one of my social media outlets? Then, if I happen to post a chapter without sending the accompanying email because I was in a rush or, heaven forbid, too sick or tired to do the email, then I’ll get 99 messages saying “I didn’t get an email…”

But did you see the chapter?

Granted, if you didn’t get an email, yes, I do want to know because something might be wrong with my mailing list that I need to correct. However, if I have been posting in social media or in post, messages, or something that I’ve been sick or I’ve been really busy, I would like for people to please take that into consideration when they don’t see a post or an email. If you have not connected to at least one of my social media profiles, please connect to at least one of them. That’s how I reach out to you guys. If you are not on any of the social media outlets that I am, but you are on a different social media outlet that I am not on, let me know and I will consider getting on that outlet and connecting it to my other social media outlets.

I don’t want to assume that people are just sitting around and waiting for me to churn out chapters and don’t care about my life and what’s going on it. I am going to assume that people are asking about the ETA on the next chapter instead of saying “Hey, BG, I notice that we haven’t seen a chapter yet—is everything okay?” because they don’t know what’s going on in my life. So, here is your opportunity to connect to one of my social sites so that you will be one of the first to know if something has gone awry in the life of BG and the immediate cause of any posting or chapter delays. (And for the record, yes, there are several people who do send messages asking if I’m okay because they haven’t seen a chapter.)

Again, I hope I haven’t offended anyone and I do ask that everyone connect to at least one of my social media outlets so that you can stay on top of things. I do know that I have developed relationships with many of you, but with others, I would like to think I’m more than just “the next chapter.”

Chapter 43 is on the way shortly…

Love and handcuffs,
Lynn X
BG Holmes

 

25 thoughts on “Upcoming Events In The Life of The Goddess

  1. Annette Tomplait says:

    First off it is good to know you are feeling better. 🙂 We’ll congratulations on the new job. Also who doesn’t like more money. Lol. As much as I hate to think I won’t get my weekly fix of your stories, I do understand. I sometimes think you writers are like Wonder Woman. Juggling jobs, families, and your writing has to take a toll at times. I appreciate everything you have given to us with this wonderful story you have written. So with that if I have to wait longer for updates then so be it. I guess I will just be doubly excited when they post. Good luck with everything in your life. It sounds wonderful. 🙂

  2. Jackie says:

    The most important thing is to look after yourself and your health. Congrats on the new job! I personally have no problem waiting for updates. Real life takes priority. Hugs!

  3. Janis says:

    I am so happy and proud that you are moving to bigger and better. Not only are you doing an outstanding job with your story that we love, but you are doing an outstanding job in your work life too. More money, more money, more money, who would say no, heck yeah, hell yeah to the more money.
    I must say I thought you were going to say you were going to stop the story…talk about my heart skipping. I understand having your schedule so full that you have to wonder if you are coming or going. So don’t worry about us, we understand moving, new job, family, self and writing a award winning story that you just might be a little busy, very busy. Don’t worry we got you, just go and do your thang.
    We know you will do an awesome job, we only have to refer to book one or two to know what you can do.
    Continue to be and do you….congrats on your new job.

  4. Tavarsha says:

    We love you, and we are here for the long hall. Take the time you need!!!

  5. kittymax121 says:

    I’m glad ur feeling better and good luck with the new job and house move and take care of ur self and ur family and let them take care of you aswell xx

  6. allrain says:

    Good Luck with the new job hope u r feeling a lot better thanks for letting us know about what is going on in your life keeping u in my thoughts take care oh yeah thanks for letting us read your stories I really appreciate it thanks

  7. jjgoldmann says:

    Good luck on your new endeavor and be well.

  8. Falala says:

    Oh you are so much more than the next chapter Goddess. You are awe inspiring. I love your work but even better I LOVE getting to know you thru your writing. It was your standing up to those frelling bullies at ff that gave me the courage to even leave feedback/comments. I was so impressed by your ballsy attitude to take a stand and tell those trolls to shut the fuck up. Go Goddess! Go Goddess!

    Peace, Falala

  9. Rmoure says:

    Thank you for letting us know. So glad you are feeling better. Really going to miss your weekly updates, but totally understand. Will take what ever you can give up. Congratulations to you as well.

  10. Bichonmomma says:

    Glad you are feeling better. Sounds like you have a lot on your plate right now. Congrats on the new position. Just remember we will wait for you and make sure to take care of yourself during super hectic time in your life.

  11. CTHEWOODS says:

    Well, I finally reached the end of your butterfly sagas….I just wanted to say I think your a awesome writer and hope you never stop writing. I was new to fan fiction when I started reading Paging Dr. Steele. After much drivel, it was a breath of fresh air to find such a talented writer and fantastic story. It has made me laugh one minute and cry the next. I usually don’t start stories that aren’t finished, (I’m too impatient) but I couldn’t put yours down and here I am! I will gladly wait until your able to continue! Congratulations on your new job, your improved health and your absolutely God-given story telling ability! No matter how busy you become, I do hope you continue with your writing. You are truly blessed!

  12. Michelle B says:

    Good luck with everything that is new going on in your life so happy for you you deserve nothing but the best we will be here waiting for you when your settled packing can be a bitch lol

  13. Evelyn says:

    Long live the changes! very successful in what you are undertaking. saludos desde Venezuela america del sur.

  14. […] dash in from time to time. Once again, if you want to stay on top of what’s happening, click here and follow the directions (if you choose). Otherwise, you’re not going to know and as much as […]

  15. subash chetty says:

    Thank you and good luck on your new challenges.

  16. Hope you get better soon lynn. Congrats on ur new job

Leave a Reply

