The Usual Suspects

Whodunit??

So… while I’m prepping all of the works for publishing and putting together the storylines for Book III (get ready, there’s gonna be some shockers!), I thought I’d plant some seeds for thought in the minds of my readers. How about a good old fashioned Whodunit? I know you all have a lot of theories about who’s behind the attack on Grey Enterprises and, more specifically, Christian and his family. Let’s take a look at the possible suspects. For the sake of clarity, the suspects are listed alphabetically by last name.

The AttorneysAbrahms and the Attorneys
So, let’s start here. Most recently released from the company and privy to insider company secrets, including proprietary information, these idiots have already tried to trip up one of his deals almost on the heels of getting fired. They are in one of the best positions to pull off something like this if they have the means not to get caught. Although Christian would have changed GEH’s protocol after they were fired, he would have to completely overhaul the way GEH operates for them not to at least still be familiar with company operations. All you need is a way in. Did these slimy, underhanded “bad faith bastards” finally grow a backbone and turn on the man who basically wiped away years of their hard—and crooked—work?

Brian Cholometes
I’ve come to find out that this is everybody’s favorite suspect, and for obvious reasons. He wants Anastasia—he’s wanted her for years. He’s been waiting patiently for her to be ready for him to make his move and along comes Pretty Boy with the money and snatches her right out from under his nose. He obviously has some hidden talents, abilities, and friends in high—and low—places. It would be quite easy for him to bring Christian and his company to its knees and then swoop in and rescue or steal the lovely Anastasia. However, if she ever found out that he was the one to bring Christian and his company to their knees, he has to know that she would never love him. Is he banking on the possibility that he could pull this off and keep the truth from her?

Angry EdwardEdward David
Yeah, he’s still in jail, but we haven’t completely seen how far his hand reaches, if it reaches at all. Let’s not forget that he’s recently been found guilty of all of these crimes against Anastasia and is bipolar as fuck as to whether he loves her or he hates her. A year ago, he kidnapped her with the full intention of holding her hostage until she fell in love with him again—and he thought this was logical. In court, he’s sneering at her, but still almost climbed over the table when she took a header after vomiting all over Lady Smug. Even as she’s leaving the courtroom after the verdict, he’s crying out for “Rosie” to make it all better. Of course, he thinks Christian’s money has corrupted her against him. If he can remove the power of the dollar that he obviously thinks has her mesmerized, will Rosie fall back into his arms and make this whole thing “go away?”

Greta Ellison
Of course, not a lot of background on this filly except that she was so hot for Christian that she almost fucked him in the Marketplace while Ana watched. You can imagine that she was completely gagging for him after their interview. The connection and attraction had to be insane—Christian was obviously attracted to her, but he had a certain doctor dancing through his dreams at the time. After missing out on a sure thing—and no doubt having to return that huge bonus that Elena gave her once she failed to seal the deal—she’s not only “Hot For Sir” but also most likely a bit bitter as well. Is she scorned enough to want to bring him to his knees and then present herself to him as an option once he’s down there? She is a switch, after all. What better revenge on the handsome billionaire that turned her down than to crumble his empire, then make him her submissive?

Cassie Hamilton
Now, she had high hopes, didn’t she? I mean, what business woman in her right mind shows up at the meeting of a potential new client—a very lucrative one at that—gift-wrapped and nearly naked for the client’s fiancé? And a wedding planner at that! She was only too certain that Christian would fall between her legs when he saw her again. Instead, he caused her business to dwindle down to nothing, stripped her of whatever she had left, gave her a measly $20,000 and ran her out of town with no prospects. She’s hot and unscrupulous, most likely capable of bringing many men to their knees. Did she just go away quietly seething, or does she have a few tricks up her sleeve, including bringing down the man who effectively destroyed her career?

Elena LincolnElena Lincoln
Although Elena is currently in jail and hasn’t been heard from since she was carted away from the hospital in cuffs after trying to kill our beloved Christian; she has the uncanny ability to never go the fuck away! If you remember in her prologue of Mending Dr. Steele, she’s sure that Christian hates her and it’s all Anastasia’s fault. Just like David is sure that Christian’s money is the only reason that Ana really wants him, Elena is sure that Ana has somehow brainwashed Christian against her and is only looking to be the rich socialite wife. She’s always felt like Christian needed to be “saved” from Ana by any means necessary. Could she be reaching from the bowels of prison to threaten the livelihood and happiness of our favorite couple? Could the promise of big money from the billionaire have enabled her to convince some poor, unsuspecting, brilliant computer mastermind to assist her in her plan?

Francesca Meyers
Did we forget about Francesca? We haven’t heard from her, so maybe we have. Allow me to refresh your memory—The Mole. Just like Cassie, she was basically brought to her knees when Christian unceremoniously fired her as well as destroyed her reputation in Washington’s BDSM community. She was ruthless enough to feed information about his movements to Elena and Harris. What’s to stop her from using the knowledge that she has gained as an employee of GEH in the Public Relations department for years to garner a plan against him and, with the help of the right talent, hack into his systems and procure a bit of traveling money and company secrets? She was just following orders, right? Has she decided to take matters into her own hands and get what was promised to her… at least part of it?

Robin MyrickRobin Myrick
The sick fuck who thinks he’s Christian’s brother. He still thinks Christian is the reason that his father is in jail. He had someone—a still unknown someone—break into Ana’s apartment, steal her gun, and give it to Elena with the hope that Christian would meet his maker. That didn’t work, so what does he do… quietly fade away into the background and then disappear into thin air like David did. Hmmm… did David disappear into thin air? No, he didn’t. He disguised himself and came back with a vengeance—literally! Someone said that Robin couldn’t pull this off on his own, but remember, Robin faked his death. Maybe he can pull this off on his own, maybe he can’t… but if it is him, is he on his own? We don’t know who Robin has in his corner, what he’s capable of, what his background is, or how much money he has. Has he found a way to get the ultimate revenge on the man who he feels has ruined his life?

Edda Strauss2Edda Strauss

Elena’s aunt with no conscious who sees no problem with molesting young boys. She tried to bribe Ana with $20 mil and Ana turned it over to Christian, who turned it over to Helping Hands. So now she’s out of a tidy sum and the “hideous little dumme ziege” still married the man her niece loves. What’s more, she’s out of her priceless book collection, her niece is still in jail, Christian’s not dead and he’s dug around in her affairs enough to alert some probably dangerous and powerful people that “the Americans” are not happy with her. In her eyes, she has a few vendettas against Christian and most likely—like Colostomy—knows people in high and low places. With her resources and connections, could she be at the root of the attack on Christian’s company?

X-factorThe X-Factor
This group of people could be anybody—people I have introduced or hinted at, or maybe people that haven’t been introduced at all and I’ve been saving them for just such an occasion. In Christian’s work—and play—he’s made a lot of enemies… ex or jilted subs, anyone from Vansteen Security, family or friends of the Green Valley Gang, a secret admirer of Ana’s, Carla Morton, Richard Kavanaugh, the list is actually endless. What if the attacker has no face? Right now, they don’t since GEH has no idea who it is, but what if it’s someone completely off the grid? How will the ever find out who it is?

So, I’ve given you something to think about and I would love to know what you think. I’m putting together Book III’s initial chapters while I’m getting ready to publish the others. It’s not too far off now. I still don’t have a definite date, but I’ll let you know soon. I’m thinking that Book III will probably kick off some time within the next month, but I’m not sure yet, so don’t hold me to it. I just try not to leave you guys completely in the dark while I’m getting ready.

Love and handcuffs!
Lynn X

25 thoughts on “The Usual Suspects

  1. they all seem capable but im still not sure my guess has always been brian or robin (they rhyme) or could be both together I don’t think its cassie greta or francesca

  2. Mar says:

    So many possibilities that I can’t decided which one I think is the culprit here
    Hope to start reading book 3 soon I have miss your fab writ ting
    Take care and hope to hear from you soon

  3. jjgray61 says:

    I think they all got together and are working together to bring Christian down. LOL

  4. vamomoftwins says:

    I think it is someone you introduced us to recently. I may be wrong but, this person gave me pause when I read about them. It’s a long shot but would be interesting to find out why they are doing it as there is no apparent history.

  5. Kim says:

    Wow! That’s a lot to think about. Now you have my thoughts in all different directions. Can’t wait to see who or what it is!

  6. crazy4bam says:

    I don’t think it’s anyone on this list. It could be but in my opinion it’s someone close to them and someone no one would think of. They are working with someone from the list….

  7. rockstar1213 says:

    After reading all of this my guess is still Robin but now I think maybe Francesca may be the one helping him. It could be a long shot because she helped Harris as well but that’s my thoughts based on what you wrote about each of them. I can’t wait to read book three and actually find out the rest of the story. Please don’t keep us waiting too long 😊

  8. Christian618 says:

    I’m still going with my original guy Brian although it really could be anyone right now!

  9. ark8dy says:

    Best of luck on your publishing efforts, and I wish you awesome success! Now, as to your rogues gallery… When given a multiple choice question, I find my answer is usually “D – all of the above”! Don’t know how good your weaving skills are but I’d like to think that a goodly bunch of the baddies are somehow all interconnected, and not just with strings to Christian and Ana. You’ve hinted enough that there are powerful players behind the scenes, why not them be the influence behind others’ actions? These are the power players too good to dirty themselves should their actions go awry. Perhaps over the years they’ve been indirectly responsible for some of Christian’s deals gone sour, or at least made more difficult. Likely they have many political connections as well. A monumental trilogy like yours needs monumental villains! Just my 2 cents’ worth! 😉

  10. Veronica says:

    I was so sure it might be Brian. But the way you wrote all the descriptions, im not so sure now. Lol.

  11. Barbara says:

    This is one bunch of twisted peeps! My original thought is Brian. He has a military background that rivals Taylor’s in knowledge & connections. He taunted Christian about Welch “leaving crumbs” behind that were easy for him to find. Brian has the right & “wrong” connections. The wild card is that Euro-trash bitch troll…she’s got lots of money, & money can buy power. She could hook up with any one of these unsavory perps & cause a whole lotta trouble. I’m so looking forward to seeing what you have planned for us!

  12. Me says:

    Hmmm I think it is Elena and Robin financed by Edda. I think the lawyers have new cushy jobs and know the ramifications. Or it’s the honeymoon couple, they aren’t who they said they were. CG didn’t have a chance to do background checks. Hmmm lots to plot and ponder. Thanks Lynn!

  13. Annette Tomplait says:

    Wow, you gave given us some great things to ponder. Hmmm, I have no idea who it is. My gut is telling me it is none of these people but someone closer in the family. The creepy uncle perhaps (Carricks brother) that has come into their life’s. Yep, there is something off with this guy. Can’t wait to start reading Book III !

  14. ana says:

    Oh well….my dear

    I was so ready to play clue…….but fuck……where did you get the pic for Colostomy……hell I feel like a man now…….all the blood left my brain and head south……Jesus…… I can’t think……..I can’t coordinate a thought……hell book lll can’t come soon enough yesterday was too late

    Miss you Lynn

    Ana

  15. Brian Cholometes is my choice. He has the intelligence and enough underground contacts to make this happen. He is foolish to think Ana would chose him if Christian’s businesses failed though, sccacalexince Ana chose Christian for love, not money, Brian is not thinking with his head. Ana already had a career and resources before she met and married Christian.

  16. ds1@texasbb.com says:

    So looking forward to see how the saga continues. I am sure you will keep us on our toes with all the twists and turns to come. Hurry!!!!

  17. seralynsmom says:

    I’m still leaning towards Robin and Brian. Francesca with her knowledge about GEH could be an asset to robin though. Brian wouldn’t need her, and he’s the computer wiz. Robin of course could be capable of things we don’t know about yet. I think Cassie learned her lesson and Greta well, who knows. Elena is too worried about herself at this moment in my opinion and Strauss is too late, plus the attack on GEH doesn’t seem her style. She straightforward, like she told Ana she’d pay her to leave Christian. This person is hiding, that’s not Strauss to me. And Edward David has lost, surely he sees that. It could be him too though. He and Robin like hiding behind others.

  18. You have a way of writing, with everything! Even this whodunit… I just love hearing from you. The short stories as well.
    Now I’m never good at clue, and I’m never one to jump to figure out how my stories are going to go. I am always curious to where the writer takes us, and even entertained when we get a surprise. So I’ll just leave the guesswork to the other readers and I’ll look to be entertained. : )

    Wishfully awaiting the 3rd book to be coming our way next month!

  19. leoedi0306 says:

    What you managed to do was remind me why you are my favorite. I don’t have a clue who could be bold enough to take CG on. But I can’t wait for you to take us on that journey of discovery. I miss my weekly fix. Looking forward to Book 3 and the published book.

  20. lovesfiftyshades says:

    Well, why don’t you totally confuse us? hahaha! I’ve never really had a clue who it was and when I thought I might give it a “thought”; I decided against it because I knew you’d have an alternative plan and pull the proverbial rug out from under us. I loved reading the whodunit and it just makes me so excited for your book to be published and for Book III to begin. One thing is certain: your writing skills exceed most published author’s I’ve read and I read a lot in this and related genre’s. I wish you tremendous success no matter what you write. I appreciate the creative liberties you’ve taken with CG and ASG and the peripheral actors in the cast created by ELJ. I really love the new “kids on the block”; especially Ana’s “person” and her Friday night friends. I know from what you’ve been hinting at, the poop is going to hit the fan. You’ve promised the road will be long and winding and difficult. Yet you’ve given Christian and Ana an emotional and spiritual connection, that I’ve never read the likes of in any other story, anywhere. ALL THAT TO SAY….I am hoping and praying that Ana and Christian and their two precious butter beans survive this whodunit…still the happy family, still in love and still the spiritual and emotional couple you’ve created and made us fall deeper and deeper in love with. I don’t think you’ve ever said there’s a HEA…it’s just my hope and dream. Either way, Lynn, I am forever grateful to the person who said to me one day, “You should really read this fan fiction, ‘Paging Dr. Steele’. Take care of yourself and until next time…

  21. Shannon says:

    You have definitely given us food for thought. My money is on Cholometes, Strauss, or the X factor. I just don’t think the lawyers could hire or perform this type of high level security breach in the system, neigh could Franchesca. I mean someone would seriously have to know what they were getting into before agreeing to try and take down such a large company with above government type security. These people have to be seriously that good on their own and have a personal grudge; which is why I’m thinking Cholometes and Strauss. The X factor is just like you said a convenient way to introduce the new character from somewhere who obviously has both above: a grudge and they are that awesome with computers. If it is the X then yu have worked in a beautiful introduction to an amazing character. Maybe it’s a rival company, or the Italian mob has taken a hit because Christians bought one to many of their “legit” companies. I don’t know but I’m dog to find out!!!

    Good luck!!!

  22. Better2BeLoved says:

    Hey BG, love the pic for Brian, are you a General Hospital or Days of Our Lives fan? That Greg Vaughn sure is yummy! I think it could be Brian or Myric or maybe Myric’s father got out of jail. Or maybe, it could even be someone in the Scooby gang! Best of luck with your publishing efforts, can’t wait for book 3!

    Take care!

  23. Jeangb says:

    Well it has taken weeks to catch up with your story. I have stayed up until 2 or even 3 o’clock in the morning because I have got lost in one of your amazing chapters. To read about Christian and Ana through your eyes has been just fantastic. I have laughed and cried with them; there has been times when I have wanted to slap both of them around the head or shake them because they have both “fucked up” at times. The erotic sex scenes you have written have had me panting with desire and my husband has had the benefit of your writing. He thinks I’m a little crazy at times because we have been married for nearly 40yrs and he is wondering where I’m getting all my energy from. I’ve told him to read a chapter from your story and he tried – once. he didn’t get far…
    So now like many of your readers I am eagerly awaiting for the next exciting chapters that will carry on with your story. I’m wondering if the hacker is actually his abuser, Myrick and he is managing to use a computer whilst in prison some how. I’m probably totally wrong. I want to know what David’s, sentence is going to be. I want to know what is going to happen with the crowd from Green Valley, especially the little Cheer leader.
    So there are so many unanswered questions here. So many people wanting to exact their revenge on our couple. So please as soon as you are able…More Please. ;-Dx

Leave a Reply

