And so you’ve published a book…. Now what?

I’m about to hit the publishing road and I am terrified. As I transition from “writing for fun” to writing for (hopefully) money and fame, I am finding that there is a lot that I have to do to be able to even get going. In addition, there are lots of decisions to be made, time to be taken, money to be spent, just lots of everything. It’s no walk in the park, but if I can get myself to understand the realism of the situation, I think I’ll be okay as I move forward. I’m editing my new baby, but I think I might want to take some other steps before I do. Alexandra I had this to say about self-publishing and I think it’s good advice right when I need it…

20 thoughts on “And so you’ve published a book…. Now what?

  1. “Editors assist me in finalizing my works”. My books are well received”. “I am a respected and published author”. “I am welcomed into the writing and publishing communities”.

  2. Christian618 says:

    Well congratulations on having your hard sweating wonderful work published.

  3. mkloesel5 says:

    Good luck. Have faith. I believe in you. 💜

  4. Stephnie wilkinson says:

    Wam so happy for you. You deserve it because you are one hell of a amazing writer. I will be right there buying your book as soon as I have the money. I will always love to recommend it to everyone that will listen.
    Best of luck
    Lots of love stephnie22

  5. Beachycolor says:

    Thank you for continuing to share with us. So many leave us when they move on to better things but you haven’t. We are loyal because of your talent and you are loyal because you really care about us.

  6. angie larmouth says:

    Eeeeeek I’m soo excited for you & can’t wait to sit & read Ur bookS thank u for keeping us in d loop, I have every faith in you x x x
    Good luck hun x x

  7. Sakeenah says:

    Just wanted to say congratulations I think your going to go far with your writing you ate unbelievably the best , also how long will Paging Dr Steele and Mending Dr Steele be up on you site.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  8. xiomy1977 says:

    I haven’t commented for a while, but please believe firmly that I support you all the way. All I can do is wish you all the luck and courage in the world and hope everywhere I turn to to buy the book I get as a “sad” but happy reply: Sorry mam, it’s sold out again!!! Bonne chance!!! and please try to not keep us hanging too long 😉

  9. Michelle Cheri' says:

    You go gurl!!!!

  10. Tabby says:

    If your book is anything like your fanfiction work I have no doubt that you will be a very successful writing career

  11. Barbara says:

    I can’t begin to understand the amount of work that must go into writing a book. All I can say is congratulations & I can’t wait to read your story. You are a fantastic writer!

  12. Norma says:

    You are a fantastic writer and a lovely lady! I’ll be buying your book and copies for friends! Congratulations on making it so far and here’s to a successful publishing of your heart’s work!

  13. nsthaptk says:

    Dear,
    I had read you all works and I soo wanted to further read your journey of miles but I am unable to search it.. I was wondering if you culould help me through it. Can you please tell me where I can search it(the butterfly heart). Whether you have publisged it or not??
    Loves and hugs!

    • I actually have to rewrite it. It started out in one area and moved somewhere else. Butterfly’s Heart is still in re-editing, but Journey of Miles is the backstory and it’s on this blog. Just look in the menu to the left there and you should see it Just like Mending Dr. Steele. Don’t let it throw you, though. It starts out in Dallas and ends up in Charlotte… that’s because I changed locales midstream.

  14. asurnois says:

    Congrats, Lynn!!! Great decision and I wish you the absolute best of luck!! I’ll definitely buy the book when it comes out. xo

  15. almafesta says:

    Wht is the name of your book..?

  16. Malvi says:

    What is the name of ur book???

Leave a Reply

