BG Is Working On Something and I Need Your Help

Hello My Beloved Readers,

No worries, I am editing today’s chapter for posting and I hope you guys will be happy with it. However, I have a little project that I would like some assistance with… or on… or, oh hell, you get the idea.

Every year I try to remember to do a new soundtrack for myself. I normally like inspirational music (not necessarily gospel or not just gospel), but this year, I’m doing something a little different. This year I want FEEL GOOD MUSIC!

Dance music
Upbeat
Great Lyrics
Old and New
Just FEEL GOOD MUSIC

So here is where you lovelies come in….

I need suggestions. I won’t guarantee that I will use them all, but I want suggestions anyway. Nothing is taboo–any genre, any artist, any time frame–I will listen to it all and make my choices. Just to give you an idea, last year was so eclectic that I had Sugar Pie Desanto, Diana Ross, Gavin DeGraw, the Eurythmics, LMFAO, and Andy Grammer just to name a few. So don’t be shy… help ya‘ girl out here and throw me your suggestions. I will make sure that I let you all know what the final choices are. Here is what I have so far:

Pharrell–Happy
Will-I-Am–That Power
Janelle Monae–Tightrope
Pitbull and Christina Aquilera–Feel This Moment
Outkast–Hey Ya
The Black Eyed Peas–I Got A Feeling

As you can see, I need a little more diversity–but it has to be feel-good music. So help me out! I know y’all can! “Mending” update is coming up!!!happy music

Love and Handcuffs!
Lynn x (BG Holmes aka Bronze Goddess)

 

82 thoughts on “BG Is Working On Something and I Need Your Help

  1. zushkhan says:

    you will never, ever have a bigger feel good factor than Louis Armstrong’s Wonderful world but I am sure I can think of a few nearly as good, just not at the moment:)

  2. Natalie says:

    Katy perry -roar
    Jason derulo -the other side
    Usher – scream

    That’s all I can think of right now lol xxx

  3. Kalvaneshia Hill says:

    American author- best day of my life

  4. dnlnncts says:

    How about “Reflection” from Christina Agulara I think…. I think of your story sometimes when I hear that song… if you haven’t heard it you should 🙂 hope I can help out! I’m not big on music but I do love Disney lol… and oldies and such… nothing really in the modern world here lol… I’m an old soul I guess.

  5. angalarte says:

    I’m luving miley cirus’s adore at d moment
    My Cherie amore Stevie wonder
    Top of the world carpenters
    Rihaina any song can’t think of any more lol

  6. Sarah winkel says:

    Just a few that come to mind…
    Imagine Dragons – it’s time
    Florence and the machine – you’ve got the love
    Sophie b Hawkins – as I lay me down to sleep
    Usher – more
    Without you – David guetta

    Hope you share what kind of list you put together. Anything that inspires your awesome writing is worth listening to!

  7. Blondegirl3 says:

    All right lady, some of my favs lately! I am a bit eclectic in music …. Sweet Disposition by Temper Trap… It always gets my foot tapping! You Got the Love by Candi Staton, Red Hands by Walk Off the Earth, Love Stoned by Justin Timberlake, Dakota by Stereophonics, Tongue Tied by Grouplove, It’s Time by Imagine Dragons, Dark Horse by Katy Perry/Juicy J, Hall of Fame by The Script (I have two boys this gets played a lot!), Rebel beat by Goo Goo Dolls. That is a good start. All are on iTunes… Have fun putting together you playlist. Can’t wait to se what everyone’s suggestions are! What a great idea! ~ Tara

  8. contrite shadow says:

    “The first day of my life” by Bright Eyes.
    “Let the Sun Shine” by Labrinth.

  9. Paige VonHatten says:

    Avicci- wake me up Avicci- hey brother Anything by avicci Pitbill ft kesha -timber Anything by pitbull One republic -counting stars Anything by mackelmore

  10. CJ says:

    Eric Prdyz- call on me

  11. Selnic says:

    Got to Be Real by Cheryl Lynn

  12. phillysj says:

    try the Isley Brother’s Fight the Power

  13. Yvonne says:

    Kodaline – All I want ( Irish band )

  14. Yvonne says:

    Kodaline – All I want ( Irish band )
    Bryan Adams – Heaven
    Jive bunny haha always a good song to bop to when your hammered lol

  15. Annette101660 says:

    Love this. I have a lot of suggestions. Here goes. Maroon Five – Payphone and One More Night, Lionel Richie – Dancing On The Ceiling, Kelly Clarkson – Stronger, Usher – DJ Got Us Falling In Love,
    Michael Buble – It’s A Beautiful Day and Everything, Fall Out Boy – My Songs Know What You Did Last Night, Imagine Dragons – Radioactive,
    Train – Fifty Ways To Say Goodbye. These are a lot of my favorites and make me happy when I hear them. Hope you like at least one. Smiles! 🙂

  16. starrletsings says:

    I have several for you!!

    Ain’t nothin’ wrong with that–Robert Randolph

    Canned Heat–Jamiroquai

    Hercules & Brave- Sara Bareilles

    Only the good die young– Billy Joel

    Save water, Drink Beer– Chris Young

  17. kweenbee3 says:

    ‘Ascension’ by Maxwell

  18. bugglady23 says:

    I am more like a Walking on a Sunshine kind-a-girl you know, by Katrina and The Waves or
    Manic Monday by the Bangels or
    a Thousand Miles by Vanesa Carlton
    Then on the Melow side I am like Sailing by Rod Stewart or have you ever seen the Rain also by Rod or Santa Fe by JbJovi. I made a cd to play everytime I drive my kids to school. It’s kind of a playlist that kind of spoke to me about my kids…The Climb by Miley Cyrus; Katy Perry with Firework and Keane Somewhere only we know and for me LastFriday Night also by Katy Perry. I hope I did not bored you…

  19. ljb2 says:

    Adam Lambert, For Your Entertainment

  20. Jenifer Barr says:

    Katy Perry: Hot N Cold

  21. CJ says:

    Eric Prdyz – Call On Me

  22. Ivonne Ice says:

    Hi Lynn,

    Some suggestions out of my tracklist. The list here under is maybe long (artist, songtekst & link)……., LOL but I hope it helps a bit. LY and loveeeee your stories !! 👌 Greetz,Ice777 Here we go…. Music for love making (CG and AS): Kenny G – Summer Time: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9HPo0ZsQzGw Johnny Gill- My Love: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wQuJFGfq-o8Johnny Gill – It’s Your Body : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d9IrutZsa3s Soft Jazz Sexy Instrumental Relaxation Saxophone- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ivJrE_Wory0 (check the track list on YouTube) Music for CG and AS to relax at home after work:Romantic Saxophone collection part2: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XC4asg5VGkY (check the track list on YouTube) Yiruma – Maybe : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Wg_JpVHkioYiruma – River Flows In You: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F-4wUfZD6oc Yiruma – Love me: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gsSBwykoF9g Rachmaninov – Rhapsody On A Theme Of Paganini : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MiPcbx7TyM4 Gary Barlow – Forever Love – Instrumental: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iyIeBdmSg98Gary Barlow – Forever Love: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iA8huEmBjK0 Music for the marrige between CG and AS 😉Celine Dion: The first time ever I saw your face live: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g4UoCRoQdh8
    Leona Lewis: The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tEGFuXGHMdY Beyonce: At Last: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ORbF–V3_eQ Johnny Gill- My Love: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wQuJFGfq-o8 And some more….Leona Lewis – Run: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqpAgMxhx30 (Original= from Snow Patrol) David Foster – When A Man Loves A Woman/It’s A Man’s World: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oNPFbz4c3v4&list=RDj76h9qxLaV8 Seal: It’s A Man’s World: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j76h9qxLaV8Seal: Stand By Me: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vY6Np0nqgkk Foreigner – ‘I Want To Know What Love Is’: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=raNGeq3_DtM And for the OBSESSED bitch troll Elena Lincoln 😈 Jennifer Hudson – And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QsiSRSgqE4E Whitney Houston – And I’m telling you I’m not going / I have nothing: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9m2AbYXWjHI Glennis Grace – Didn’t we almost have it all : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q5Vy9hlAjDA Melanie Fiona – It Kills Me: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q8yZedKTXJ0 LY.

    Date: Sat, 8 Feb 2014 19:51:10 +0000
    To: smakje777@hotmail.nl

  23. starlights87 says:

    One Republic- Counting Stars is always a feel good song for me 🙂 also liking Katy Perry- Roar.

  24. Jadedlacelover says:

    Hmm…Marian Carey & Snoop Dog – Say Somethin

  25. seralynsmom says:

    Omg how bout this one!!! Billy currington (he’s country) – people are crazy!! It should be everyone’s anthem!!! Lol 😀 otherwise I’ve found myself listening to a lot of Britney Spears lately ( I know I know crazy!!) lol also I really like that song call me maybe!! I have an iPhone and love this app called 8tracks ( spelled just like that) that you can find mixes for anything!! It’s just fan mixes ppl put together ( there’s FSoG ones ;-)) and decided to put on this app for other ppl!! Best part about the app? It’s free!!!! 😀 hope I helped!!

    • Okay, I love the title of Billy’s song! Quiet as it’s kept, “Toxic” is one of my most favorite songs of all times and I have chosen Will-I-Am and Britney–Scream… so, maybe not so crazy. I will check out 8tracks. Thanks!

  26. Angie says:

    Usher – scream
    Destiny’s Child – Survivor
    Pitbull – Back in Time
    Neon Trees- Everybody Talks
    Josh Turner- Everything Is Fine
    Pitbull- Feel This Moment
    Kenny Loggins- Footloose
    Avril Lavign- Girlfriend

  27. Qui says:

    Pharrell- just a cloud away. It’s from the Despicable Me 2 soundtrack. I LOVE it. Whenever I hear it I want to dance! 😉

    Qui

    Sent from my Amazing iPhone!

    >

  28. Pinky223 says:

    Avec plaisir my Goddess 😊… I have
    Bass hunter – Now you’re gone
    Lucenzo ft Don Omar – Danca kuduro
    Destiny”s child – Survivor
    Jay Sean ft lil Wayne – Down
    Beyoncé -Halo
    Usher-trading places & Daddy’s home
    JLO ft LL cool J – All I have
    No Mercy- where do you go
    Aventura- Obsession
    Pitbull ft Marc Anthony -Rain over Me
    Adele-Set Fire to the Rain
    Nelly PDiddy & Murphy Lee-Shake ya tail feather 😄

  29. madkatlady says:

    M People – One Night In Heaven

  30. telcontari71 says:

    Here are some good songs I use to pick up my mood and inspire.

    Celine Dion – I’m Alive
    Cyndi Lauper – True Colours
    Mariah Carey – Hero
    Gloria Estephan – Reach
    Whitney Houston – One Moment in Time
    Whitney – Mariah – When you Belive
    Michael Jackson – Heal the World
    Israel Kamakawiwo’ole – Somwhere over the Rainbow
    Survivor – Eye of the Tiger

  31. Danae says:

    Latch by Disclosure
    Waiting all Night, Not Giving in, Feel the love, all by Rudimental very big tunes her on my side of the pond, these songs just make you want to dance.

  32. Shelly says:

    Hey BG,
    I have a playlist I run to which is all up tempo feel good stuff to keep me paced and moving.
    It’s a long list I put together for a half marathon but some of my faves are:
    Anastacia – Paid my Dues
    Bon Jovi – Bounce
    Bryan Adams – Summer of ’69
    Fall Out Boy – This ain’t a scene…
    Nickelback – When we stand together
    Chili Peppers – Dani California

    And the songs I have on repeat to get me through the last couple of miles (on full volume and earning me a few funny looks when I sing random lines out loud and hit imaginary drums in time to the beat) are KISS – Strutter and the amazing Fleetwood Mac – Go your own way.

    They help me get my ass in gear.
    Enjoy x

  33. Lorraine says:

    Would love to see the play list when your done, what about these?

    Tatoo – Jordin Sparks
    All summer long – Kid rock
    Somebody to love – Jefferson Airplane
    I kissed a girl – Katy Perry

    Have been wondering if Christian would introduce a third party, male or female whilst Ana was tied and blindfolded, he might not like the idea of another man but another woman? i can already see the hunger in his eyes whilst watching that scene unfold, with Ana’s confusion at first to who and what she’s feeling mixed with her most primal feelings of animal desire, damn, i’m getting off on the picture of Christian watching in my head, DAMN.

  34. Livelovelaughdream says:

    Here’s a couple that generally put me in a good mood 🙂

    It’s my life – Bon Jovi
    Everybody (let the good times roll) – Justice crew
    Don’t stop dancing – Matthew Morrison
    I like it like that – Guy Sebastian
    Good times – Roll Deep
    Thunder – Jessie J
    Domino – Jessie J
    Life is a highway – Rascal Flatts
    Say hey – Michael Frantic & Spearhead
    Classic – MKTO
    Anyway – Cee-lo Green
    Chelsea Dagger – The Fratellis
    Are You Gonna Be My Girl – Jet
    I don’t need a man – pussycat dolls

  35. Isabelle says:

    Levels- Avicii
    Wake me up- Avicii
    Radiacive- Imagine dragons
    Paradise-coldplay
    Get lucky-Daft Punk ft. Pharrell Williams
    Let it go- Demi Lovato
    it’s time- Imagine dragons
    On top of the world- Imagine dragons

  36. Teresa says:

    Well…My own taste is VERY eclectic , depends on my moot and what I am doing at the moment, but for what is worth these are some of my favorites:
    For dancing: I dare anybody to hear Robin Thicke and Pharrell’s Blurred Lines and NOT want to dance! Jay Sean’s Down, Flo Rida’s Right Round-anything by Flo Rida really, Justin Timberlake’ s Bringing Sexy Back, Quimbara by the late Celia Cruz- if you like Salsa- Juan Luis Guerra’s La Billirrubina- great Merengue! Try it!- Pit Bull’s Shake Señora! Young Monty’s Bedrock…Oh so many! I feel like dancing already!
    For romance and getting down and dirty ( though by your writings you don’t seem to need help in that department! ) but here it goes:
    I find that for getting down NOTHING beats the old masters, Al Green’s Let’s Stay Together, and Close The Door, Berry White’s Never Going To Give You Up, Let’s Get It On by the master of all sexy music Marvin Gaye, Funny Thing by the late great Dinah Washington, Rihanna’s What’s My Name, My Boo by Usher…ok too many already! Good luck !

  37. OTB says:

    Have you hear Chuck Berry’s Ding-a-ling? You should try, if you haven’t. (a naughty but nice number). Also recommendable is Witch Doctor’s Ooh Eeh Ooh Ahh aa. (Very peppy and upbeat). Have you ever heard Indian music? I could email you a few links if you wish. Email me if you would like that.

  38. 50slife says:

    At the risk of being too obvious ‘Feeling Good’ by Nina Simone and I will survive – Gloria Gaynor x x

  39. Sheila says:

    Natasha Bedingfield – Pocket Full of Sunshine and/or Love Like This
    Kylie Minogue – Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
    Dido – Thank You

    Also check out: The Dead Weather – The Difference Between Us
    It’s not really what I’d call feel good, but your story has this playing in my head sometimes.

  40. Kelly Clarkson – Dark Side
    Duran Duran – Ordinary World
    Usher – Scream

  41. Mara says:

    Some random feel-good songs:
    (Artist) : (Title)
    – Earth, Wind, & Fire : September, Boogie Wonderland
    – Mumford and Sons: Little Lion Man, I Will Wait
    – Depeche Mode: Just Can’t Get Enough
    – The Cure: Friday I’m in Love
    – Manu Chao: Me gustas tú
    – Dispatch: Elias
    – Amy Winehouse: Girl from Ipanema
    – Hackney Colliery Band – Africa, Use Somebody
    – Toto: Africa, Rosana
    – Thurston Harris: Little Bitty Pretty One
    – Rusted Root: Send Me On My Way

  42. Nicole Desilets says:

    I have a great song for you, ho to you tube big boy from Charlotte Cardin Goyer it’s jazzy and very nice. Let me know about it.

Leave a Reply

